Applicants must complete an application (PDF) provided by the Administrative Services office. The application must be signed.
At the time of application, the applicant must submit to the county a corporate surety bond in a sum of not less than $1000 nor more than $3000. The bond is left on file at the Administrative Services office.
Certification of Compliance - MN Workers' Compensation
This form (PDF) must accompany the application.
Minnesota License Application Form
New applicants must complete a Minnesota license applicant form (PDF) providing a state and federal tax ID number. If a previous applicant has provided this information and it is still on record, he / she does not have to complete this form.
The fee is $20. Cash, check or money order can be made payable to Crow Wing County. If all application forms are completed and the fee is received, the license will be issued within a short period of time, typically the same day.
Minnesota State Statutes includes a chapter for auctioneers.